You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • David Plumpton: New Classics 2
  • David Plumpton: New Classics 2
  • David Plumpton CDs
  • David Plumpton Pianist
  • David Plumpton Pianist

David Plumpton: New Classics 2

Be the first to review this product

Quick Overview

37 classical tracks, beautifully arranged for ballet class and recorded by Northern Ballet pianist David Plumpton

Total duration: 78 minutes


Availability: Out of stock


37 classical tracks by ballet pianist David Plumpton. This CD is great for introducing dance students to the best known tunes from great ballets like "Paquita", "La Bayadère" and many more.


1 The Journey Ahead (Warm Up)

2 Romantique (Pilès 1)

3 Meditation (From ‘Thais’) (Pilès 2)

4 Waltz (From ‘Manon’) (Slow Tendus)

5 Sharp Attack! (Tendus 2)

6 Shade Variation No.1 (From ‘La Bayadére’) (Tendus 3)

7 Girls Corps Dance (From ‘Paquita’) (Tendus 4)

8 Jig'alicious (Glissès 1)

9 Gliding Feet (Glissès 2)

10 Adagio (From ‘Wuthering Heights’) (Ronds De Jambe à Terre)

11 Violin Concerto in E. Minor (Fondus)

12 Theme from Palladio (Battements Frappes)

13 Ballade No1. in G. Minor (Ronds De Jambe En L'air)

14 Mon Coeur 'ouvre a Ta Voix (From ‘Sampson and Delilah’) (Dèveloppès)

15 Romance Serenade for Strings (Adagio)

16 Don Quixote Medley (Grands Battements)

17 Libiamo Ne Lieti Calici (From ‘La Traviata’) (Grands Battements En Cloche)

18 Pas Des Deaux Variation (From ‘Flower Festival at Genzano’) (Rises - Releves)


19 Siciliano (Port De Bras 1)

20 Paradise (Port De Bras 2)

21 Man's Solo (From ‘La Fille Mal Gardèe’) (Battement Tendus - Grand Battements)

22 Polonaise (From ‘Dances from Napoli’) (Grand Battements - Pirouettes)

23 Notturno (Adage 1)

24 Symphony No.3 (Adage 2)

25 Girl's Variation (From ‘Paquita’) (Pirouette 1)

26 Variation No.2 (From ‘La Esmeralda’) (Pirouette 2)

27 Mazurka in B (Pirouette 3)

28 The Reel (From ‘La Sylphide’) (Warm up Jump 1)

29 Black and White Rag (Warm up Jump 2)

30 Shaker Melody (From ‘Appalachian Spring’) (Petit Allegro 1)

31 High Five (Petit Allegro 2)

32 Lift off (Medium Allegro 1)

33 Air Espagnol (From ‘Don Quixote’) (Medium Allegro 2)

34 Queen of the Willis (From ‘Giselle’) (Grand Allegro 1)

35 Male Variation (From ‘Paquita’) (Grand Allegro 2)

36 Eureka! (Coda)

37 Reflections (Port De Bras - Revèrence)

  1. Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Also Purchased